“Ruth in the Room” Conference Call Open Dialogue December 10th

 

Ruth’s Back in the RoomRuth at Poster Session at AONE

Wednesday December 10, 2014

 By popular request, we have scheduled the next “Ruth in the Room” conference call forWednesday December 10th 2014, at 0900 Pacific, 10AM Mountain, 11 AM Central, 1200 Noon Eastern time zone.

 Please phone 712-775-7100, Access Code 515577# to join our conversation.

During the conference call, Ruth will discuss what she has learned working with nurses nationally over the last few months and open the conversation for dialogue and questions.

If you would like Ruth to address your specific healthcare delivery questions/concerns during the session, please send them in advance to Ruth Hansten via Ruth’s Email Ruth@Hansten.com.

The program will be recorded and made available for all those who would like to listen later.

We hope you can join us!

Bring your Coffee or Lunch to our Complimentary Dialogue

Below are a few questions Ruth has fielded in the last few months.

ruth teaching 004

 

Making Assignments: What’s wrong with having UAPs such as MAs or NACs reporting to multiple RNs?

 

Reporting Procedures: Why shouldn’t the NAs give report to each other solely, sift after shift, without involving the RNs?

 

Nursing Leadership at the Point of Care:

Why should I be held accountable for team members’ practice? Asking someone to help just takes too much time, I should just do it all myself.

 

Leaders as Coaches: How can I coach a team toward more accountability and connect them with outcomes? 

 

 

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.